Local School Council (LSC)

The Ravenswood Local School Council (LSC) is the elected governance body for Ravenswood School. Our LSC is comprised of the school principal, 6 parent representatives, 2 teacher representatives, 2 community representatives, and 1 para-professional representative. Local School Councils are mandated by Chicago Public Schools. You can learn more about the role of an LSC here.

The primary responsibilities of the LSC include approving how school funds and resources are allocated, approving and monitoring the implementation of the annual school improvement plan (CIWP), and hiring and evaluating the school’s principal.

All community members are welcome to attend the Local School Council meetings, which are held on the second Monday of every month at 6:30 PM at the school. To contact the LSC, send an email to lsc@ravenswoodelementary.org or come to a meeting.  


LSC Leadership

Our LSC representatives for the 2018-2018 school year are:

  • Parent representatives: Jessica Ashley, Jennifer Boyle Tucker, Aaron Goodman, Donzell Gordon, Heidi Hoffman, and Molly Tongelidis

  • Community representatives: Rebecca Altman, Carrianne Scheib

  • Teacher representatives: Jeff Switzer, Vanessa Vergil

  • School principal: Nate Manaen


Minutes are taken at every LSC meeting. The LSC approves the minutes from the previous meeting at their next meeting, so you can find minutes up to the second-to-last session here.


LSC AGendas

Agendas for each LSC meeting are posted as early as possible. Each agenda includes time for public comment. To add an agenda item, contact the LSC or come to a meeting.

Upcoming LSC Meetings

Click on a meeting to add it to your calendar